Mayor & Council

Image of Inver Grove Heights City CouncilFrom left: Council member Tom Bartholomew, Council member Brenda Dietrich, Mayor George Tourville,
Council member Kara Perry, and Council member Rosemary Piekarski Krech


Name & Address Contact Info Term Expiration
Mayor George Tourville
8415 Cooper Way East
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-455-4465
Voicemail: 651-450-2507
Email at
Dec. 31, 2020
Tom Bartholomew
8120 Claymore Ave.
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-457-6375
Voicemail: 651-450-2505
Email at
Dec. 31, 2020
Rosemary Piekarski Krech
7525 Babcock Trail
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-455-5337
Voicemail: 651-450-2504
Email at
Dec. 31, 2022
Kara Perry
2929 74th Court East
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-238-7155
Voicemail: 651-450-2506
Email at
Dec. 31, 2020
Brenda Dietrich
7421 Bester Ave.
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077
Voicemail: 651-450-2503
Email at
Dec. 31, 2022

City of Inver Grove Heights Emergency Meeting Notice

In accordance with the Minnesota Open Meeting Law, notice is hereby given of an emergency meeting of the Inver Grove Heights City Council:

  • Date: Tuesday, March 17, 2020
  • Time: 6 p.m.
  • Location: City of Inver Grove Heights City Hall in Mayors Conference Room, 8150 Barbara Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077
  • Note: We are advising against the public participating in-person. Anyone wishing to monitor the meeting from a remote location should contact the city. The meeting will not be televised.


Briefing on COVID-19 response in light of Minnesota Governor Executive Order 2020-01. All details are in the Emergency Meeting Notice.


One or more Councilmembers may participate by conference call or other electronic means pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 13D.021. 

Questions about this meeting may be directed to City Clerk, Rebecca Kiernan, at 651-450-2513.


The City Council meets on the second and fourth Mondays of every month at 7 p.m. at Inver Grove Heights City Hall.

Members of the public who wish to speak to an agenda item may do so, upon the recognition of the mayor. There is a public comment period for items not on the agenda at the beginning of most meetings, or you may send an online question or comment

Agendas, Packets & Minutes

Agendas are typically posted on the website on the Friday before the Monday meeting. Minutes of the meetings are recorded and are available following council approval. 

Meetings are cablecast live on Town Square Television Channel 19 to cable subscribers and Streamed live.

New for 2020: Town Hall Meetings - 4th Monday of the Month - 6 p.m.

A chance to get to know your government!

Come to City Hall on the 4th Monday of the Month at 6 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers for an informal talk led by City Staff. Learn about City Departments and services, ask questions and join the conversation!

  • March 23: Fire Dept.
  • April 27: Parks & Recreation Dept.

Council’s Representation on Committees and Boards

It’s important for the City Council to stay connected and provide the city’s perspectives on certain committees and boards throughout the city and Dakota County.  Below are committees/boards that councilmembers are assigned to or volunteer on annually: 

Yellow Ribbon Committee - Council member Perry

Dakota County Broadband Committee - Mayor Tourville, Alternate Council member Perry 

Council Delegates to Dakota County Communications Center Board – Mayor Tourville, Alternate Councilmember Perry

Northern Dakota County Cable Communications Commission (NDC4) – Mayor Tourville

Council Representatives for IGH Local Issues meetings – Council member Bartholomew and Council member Dietrich

Council Representatives for Progress Plus Meetings – Council member Perry