News Flash

Home

Posted on: March 12, 2019

Actions Taken at March 11, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the March 11, 2019 City of Inver Grove Heights Council meeting. Official minutes are posted on the website (in the Agenda Center) after approval by City Council. City Council meetings are broadcast by the Town Square Television and are available for online viewing at www.townsquare.tv

Unused Budget Appropriations Carryover
City Council authorized the carryover of unused budget appropriations from the 2018 budget to the 2019 budget.
Contact: Shannon Battles, Interim Finance Director, sbattles@invergroveheigths.org, 651-450-2488

Additional Funding Approved for Waste Abatement Activities
City Council approved the first amendment of the 2019 Dakota County Community Funding application to obtain additional funds in the amount of $1,237.12 for a total 2019 allocation of $63,091.12 projects related to recycling efforts within the City limits, at public buildings, and public gathering spaces.  
Contact: Ally Hillstrom, Environmental Specialist, ahillstrom@invergroveheights.org, 651-604-8511

Rental Housing License
City Council approved five rental licenses for a properties located at 7037, 7071, 7135 Concord Blvd.; 8861 Brunswick Path; 3302 Lower 67th Street East; 6690 Catherine Avenue; 3459 Cloman Avenue.
Contact: Nicole Cook, Rental and Code Compliance Coordinator, ncook@invergroveheights.org, 651-340-2491

Lakefield Veterinary Clinic
City Council approved preliminary and final plat for one lot subdivision, consolidating the existing two lots into one tax parcel, a vacation of existing perimeter easements, and a conditional use permit amendment to add a 5,384 addition onto the existing animal hospital.
Contact: Heather Botten, Associate Planner, hbotten@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-2569

Full-time Fire Shift Captain Job Description
City Council approved the job description of Shift Captains for the Inver Grove Heights Fire Department.
Contact: Judy Thill, Fire Chief, jthill@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-2495

Personnel Actions
City Council confirmed and approved the following personnel actions:
Full-Time: Todd Frederickson, Operations & Maintenance Supervisor
Part-Time/Temporary/Seasonal Employment: Mary Mack, Fitness Instructor, Rebecca Wright, Fitness Instructor
Contact: Janet Shefchik, HR Manager, jshefchik@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-2512

Variance Request Denial for Accessory Building at 9215 Rich Valley Blvd.
City Council approved a variance to allow an accessory building on property located at 9215 Rich Valley Blvd., and approved the vacation of a portion of perimeter drainage and utility easements within the plat of Rich Valley Ponds.
Contact: Heather Botten, Associate Planner, hbotten@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-2569


Facebook Twitter Email