News Flash

Home

Posted on: May 30, 2019

Actions Taken at May 28, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the May 28, 2019 City of Inver Grove Heights Council meeting. These can also be viewed (along with past City Council Action Items) at: http://www.ci.inver-grove-heights.mn.us/832/Meeting-Action-Summaries

Official minutes are posted on the website (in the Agenda Center) after approval by City Council. City Council meetings are broadcast by Town Square Television and are available for online viewing at www.townsquare.tv.

Meeting Action Summary: May 28, 2019:

Presentations

The City presented New Fire Department Captains Paul Rank, John Patnaude, and Josh Parreau, in an Oath of Office and Badge Pinning ceremony.

Contact: Judy Thill, Fire Chief, jthill@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-2495.

Consent Agenda was approved as presented.

Contact: Joe Lynch, City Administrator, jlynch@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-2511.

Public Hearing

City Council approved the Resolution Adopting the Final Assessment Roll but reduced the assessments for single family homes, for the 2019 Pavement Management Program, City Project No. 2018-09D – Atwater Path Pavement Replacement and Stormwater Improvements

City Council approved the Resolution Adopting Final Assessment Roll for the 2019 Pavement Management Program, City Project No. 2018-09F – 55th Street Court/55th Street Area Reconstruction, except for the property owned by Loon, Minnesota LLC. That portion has been tabled until the June 24 Council Meeting at 7 p.m., at which time it will be reconsidered.

Contact: Scott Thureen, Public Works Director, sthureen@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-2571 or

Contact: Steve Dodge, Assistant City Engineer, sdodge@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-2541

Police

City Council approved the Change 2019 Fee Schedule to Include New Ordinances (Large Assembly and Excessive Consumption of City Services).

Contact: Sean Folmar, Deputy Police Chief, sfolmar@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-3602

Public Works

City Council approved in one motion; all the items listed below.

The Resolution Receiving Bids, Awarding Contract, and Approving Geotechnical Services Proposal for the 2019 Pavement Management Program, City Project No. 2018-09D – Atwater Path Pavement Replacement and Stormwater Improvements, City Project No. 2018-09F – 55th Street Court and 55th Street Reconstruction, and City Project No. 2017-07 – Met Council Grant (Heritage Village Park Soil Borrow Placement)

Change Order No. 1 for City Project No. 2018-09D – Atwater Path Pavement Replacement and Stormwater Improvements, City Project No. 2018-09F – 55th Street & 55th Street Court Reconstruction, and City Project No. 2017-07 – Met Council Grant (Heritage Village Park Soil Borrow Placement)

The Resolution Approving a Temporary Easement Agreement and Waiver of Assessment Agreement for City Project No. 2018-09F – 55th Street Court and 55th Street Reconstruction.

Contact: Scott Thureen, Public Works Director, sthureen@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-2571

Community Development

City Council approved CHS – Case No. 19-19IUP and 19-20IUP Resolution relating to an Interim Use Permit to allow a park-and-ride for the properties located at 5869/5899 Babcock Trail (Salem Elementary School) and 8055 Barbara Avenue (Veteran’s Memorial Community Center). This permit will be in effect from June 2019 through (approximately) the end of September 2019.

Contact: Allan Hunting, City Planner, ahunting@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-2554

City Council tabled the Source Land Capital – Case No. 19-14ZPD – requests for property located at 6477 South Robert Trail, to the June 10 City Council meeting at 7 p.m., at which time it will be reconsidered:

a. An Ordinance rezoning the property from A, Agricultural to R-1C/PUD, Single Family Planned Unit Development.

b. A Resolution relating to a Preliminary Plat for a 66-lot subdivision to be known as Windsor Ridge.

c. A Resolution relating to a Preliminary Planned Unit Development for Windsor Ridge.

Contact: Allan Hunting, City Planner, ahunting@invergroveheights.org, 651-450-2554

Facebook Twitter Email